AT This Point, What is the Point?

Maggie said as I woke up the computer, “What? That doesn’t make no sense, Mr. What, are you writing everything I say? I only got two stars. Why are you writing everything I say? Why? Mr. Henson, you’re getting ready to get your butt kicked!” The sounds of her phone, click, click, click and thump. Her breathing is the only thing I can hear. She quietly scrolls her phone but I know she was only kidding. We are so good together I can’t believe it. We hugged this morning like it was our first time in love. I love her so much. She sings with me when I sing, “I love you more today than yesterday, but not as much as tomorrow, I love you more today than yesterday, but only half as much as tomorrow.” She is the one, the one I’ve wanted the one I’ve waited for, the life in me flows now as if I were always there for the past 50 years. Time is only a forgotten element that confuses everyone but us. “What?” She says it again. Man I love her.

Leave a Reply

